Printful/Etsy Profitability Calculator

Profitability for Printful sellers on Etsy, made simple.

Your listing
$
$
$
$
%
$
$

Net profit

$10.65

Margin 35.5%

Gross revenue
$29.99
Total cost
$19.34
Break-even sale price
$18.60you're above break-even
Cost breakdown
Printful base × 1$12.50
Printful shipping × 1$4.69
Shipping charged to buyer × 1$0.00
Etsy transaction fee (6.5%)$1.95
Etsy listing fee × 1$0.20
Free shipping cost$4.69

You're absorbing $4.69 per order in Printful shipping.

Total costs$19.34
Quick check

You're keeping 35.5% of revenue. A healthy POD margin is usually 20–35%.

  • Aim for 20%+ margin to cover returns and surprises.
  • Free shipping over $35 unlocks Etsy's search boost.
  • Even small ad spend can quietly eat your margin.